How to Get the Most out of Amazon Rekognition Video, a Deep Learning-Based Video Analysis Service


How to Get the Most out of Amazon Rekognition Video, a Deep Learning-Based Video Analysis Service



When:
January 23 | 9:00 AM PT (12:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM GMT)

Duration:
45 minutes

Level 300 | Service Deep Dive
Amazon Rekognition Video eliminates manual cataloging of video which is expensive, error-prone, and hard to scale. During this tech talk, we will provide an overview of Amazon Rekognition Video, a deep learning-powered video analysis service that tracks people, detects activities, and recognizes objects, celebrities, and inappropriate content. Amazon Rekognition Video can detect and recognize faces in live streams. Rekognition Video also analyzes existing video stored in Amazon S3 and returns specific labels of activities, people and faces, and objects with time stamps so you can easily locate the scene. For people and faces, it also returns the bounding box, which is the specific location of the person or face in the frame. We will also cover different use cases for Amazon Rekognition Video in applications such as security and public safety, and media and entertainment.

Learning Objectives:
• Provide an overview of Amazon Rekognition Video capabilities
• Describe use cases and benefits
• Showcase how you can use Amazon Rekognition Video to easily build video analysis applications

Who Should Attend: Developers and customers looking to leverage a deep learning-based video analysis API service for their applications

Speaker(s): Venkatesh Bagaria, Sr. Product Manager, Amazon Rekognition, AWS

Register for the Webinar