AWS Technical Essentials Day for FedGov | April 03



In this introductory course, you will learn about AWS products, services, and common solutions. You will learn the fundamentals of identifying AWS services so that you can make informed decisions about IT solutions based on your business requirements.

Course Objectives
In this course, you will learn:

  • Terminology and concepts related to the AWS platform
  • How to navigate the AWS Management Console
  • Key concepts of AWS security measures and AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM)

Key AWS Services Included

  • Foundational services: Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (EC2), Amazon Virtual Private Cloud (VPC), Amazon Simple Storage Service (S3), and Amazon Elastic Block Store (EBS)
  • Database services: Amazon DynamoDB and Amazon Relational Database Service (RDS)
  • Management services: including AWS Auto Scaling, Amazon CloudWatch, Elastic Load Balancing (ELB), and AWS Trusted Advisor

Intended Audience
This course is intended for:

  • Individuals responsible for articulating the technical benefits of AWS services to customers
  • Individuals interested in learning how to get started with AWS
  • SysOps administrators
  • Solutions architects
  • Developers

Date:

April 03, 2020

Time:

7:00 AM - 3:00 PM PT

9:00 AM - 5:00 PM CT

10:00 AM - 6:00 PM ET

Speaker:

  • Azza ElMalki
  • Jovonnie Chesney

Reserve your seat in the virtual class: