AWS Cloud Practitioner Essentials Day for US FedGov | March 30



This fundamental-level course is intended for individuals who seek an overall understanding of the AWS Cloud, independent of specific technical roles. It provides a detailed overview of cloud concepts, AWS services, security, architecture, pricing, and support to enable you to build your cloud skills and grow your professional credibility. It includes hands-on lab exercises reinforcing some of the core concepts of the course’s lecture. This course also helps you prepare you for the AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner exam.

Course Objectives
In this course, you will learn:

  • Define what the cloud is and how it works
  • Differentiate between cloud computing and deployment models
  • Describe the AWS Cloud value proposition
  • Describe the basic global infrastructure of the cloud
  • Compare the different methods of interacting with AWS
  • Describe and differentiate between AWS service domains
  • Given a scenario, identify an appropriate solution using AWS Cloud services
  • Describe the Well-Architected Framework
  • Describe basic AWS Cloud architectural principles
  • Explain the Shared Responsibility model
  • Describe security services with the AWS cloud
  • Define the billing, account management, and pricing models for the AWS platform
  • Identify future services and developments built on the cloud

Intended Audience
This course is intended for:

  • Sales
  • Legal
  • Marketing
  • Business analysts
  • Project managers
  • IT-related professionals

Date:

March 30, 2020

Time:

7:00 AM - 3:00 PM PT

9:00 AM - 5:00 PM CT

10:00 AM - 6:00 PM ET

Speaker:

  • Azza ElMalki
  • Jovonnie Chesney

Reserve your seat in the virtual class: